poplazilla.blogg.se

Shawshank Redemption Quotes Rehabilitation
shawshank redemption quotes rehabilitation















shawshank redemption quotes rehabilitationshawshank redemption quotes rehabilitation

What do you really want to know? Am I sorry for what I did?Red: There’s not a day goes by I don’t feel regret. A politician’s word, so young fellas like yourself can wear a suit and a tie, and have a job. To me, it’s just a made up word. Rehabilitation itself is when someone is.1967 Parole Hearings Man: Well, it means that you’re ready to rejoin society…Red: I know what you think it means, sonny. You know, I don’t have any idea what that means.View Shawshank from AA 1In the Shawshank prison, rehabilitation was a philosophy that was used for the prisoners.

Rehabilitated? It’s just a bullshit word. That kid’s long gone, and this old man is all that’s left. I want to try to talk some sense to him, tell him the way things are. I look back on the way I was then: a young, stupid kid who committed that terrible crime.

Because to tell you the truth, I don’t give a shit.

shawshank redemption quotes rehabilitation