poplazilla.blogg.se

Is ana vidovic married
Is ana vidovic married











Just after she was done, she stood up to take a bow and, for just a second she relaxed a bit, and she looked just like a child. So, was it worth a 6 hour drive to see her? Absolutely, and if she is any where near you, I wholeheartedly recommend catching her show. I can tell you this young lady is very very talented, bright & nice as well as pretty. I chatted briefly with her about Toronto before heading out for my 6 hour drive home. and I got my CD signed, as well as my program cover, which I think I am going to mount. says "The Girl Can play." She replies, "I heard you play earlier and your not bad either." Don laughs and says "Will you marry me tomorrow?" Her response "Tomorrow?" Too bad Don is married! Too bad I was sitting next to her boyfriends family & her boyfriend.Īfter she was signing CD's &tc. Probably a few years on her and bit more maturity would solve this one though.įunny moment of the night, as she is taking her bow before playing her encore piece, Don. It would be nice to slow things down, play something with less notes somewhere in the show.

#Is ana vidovic married full#

Oh yea! If I had any complaint about her playing it would be that every piece was full tilt the show was almost exhausting and how she kept up the pace for an hour and a half, I'll never know. At intermission Tom Rasely said to me "Worth the drive?" Oh yea, Tom. Everyone I talked to after the show was blown away. Also, her dynamic range is huge, and she had real feel for the music. Her playing and transitions were so smooth, so natural. She didn't hesitate at any moment in the piece. I play(?) Leyenda so I'll talk mostly of that a piece: she didn't hesitate when she changed from single string to cross string triplets. No buzzes, no duffs, and minimal squeaking. As my seat was about 10 feet away, I can tell you her fingers fly, and she never misses a note. Paganini - Sonata in A (Astor Piazzolla - Verano Porteno) Torroba -Unknown (Real - Montemayor, Alcaniz, Siguenza, Javier, Siancas, Zafras) Here is the program, with the pieces listed but not played in brackets:īach - 1st Violin Sonata (Torroba - Castles of Spain) Not surprising really, and the clicking of cameras and flashing of flashes would definitely have hindered the performance in such a small hall, but still a disappointment.Īt 7:00 sharp Miss Vidovic came on stage and immediately announced program changes. Fortunately, I had my Naxos in the car and she was signing later. I was hoping there might be others, but I hadn't checked if she had any other ones so I was disappointed. Upon re-entering the room, some CDs where out, unfortunately only the Naxos one, and I already had that one. It was about a 20 minute warm up, and she just rolled through some pieces getting her fingers, and presumably her ears, in tune. A few of the guys where literally steaming up the windows, although I managed to control myself (I swear :-)) Second observation, the girl can play. First observation, a sexy woman in jeans playing classical guitar is sexier. Fortunately, we got kicked to the other side of a set of windowed doors, so we got to see and reasonably hear her warm up. Half a dozen or so of us staked out some front row seats, and about 6:00 ish, she came back and we got kicked out for her warm up. She was there a minute only as she had a lesson to give at 5:00 and it was quarter to 5 when she arrived - apparently you can arrange private lessons with her whenever she is in town. Although she wore a Satin evening dress for the performance, she is one of those girls who looks better in Jeans. It must be stated here that she was wearing jeans and a sweater and was gorgeous. I flagged them down and a minute later Ana and her boyfriend come walking up the street. Sal walked down the street to flag her car if it came that way, and ten minutes later an Explorer drives up the road with Massachusetts plates and Ana's head sticking out the window looking for the church. Sal Salvaggio the Lutenist was out there, and mentioned to watch for a car with either Ontario or Maryland plates - Ontario because she had spent the week in Toronto recording (presumably with Norbert Kraft up at Christ Church in Newmarket) and Maryland because she lives in Baltimore), as Ana Vidovic was due to arrive any time. I was hanging around the church between the afternoon and evening sessions, having not much else to do, and I stepped outside to enjoy the great October weather. What a player! But before the show I have a story or two. Saturday night Ana Vidovic played at the Upstate New York Classical Guitar Society Fall Festival, and she was a treat.











Is ana vidovic married